Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Traumatic Brain Injury Waiver (New York State)

This waiver provides 11 Medicaid-funded services needed to assist participants to live in community-based settings and achieve maximum independence. Participants may be eligible for in-home care, rent subsidies, housing supports and limited one-time payment for furniture and household supplies.

Individuals must meet the following criteria to be considered eligible for the Waiver:

  • Resident of New York State
  • Diagnosed with TBI or a related condition,
  • Eligible for nursing facility level of care,
  • Enrolled in the Medicaid program, and
  • Between 18 and 64 years of age, and injured after the age of 18.

A Regional Resource Development Specialist (RRDS) educates the individual about the waiver program, helps the applicant select a service coordinator, and approves all service plans. A service coordinator compiles all documentation needed to establish eligibility, and in conjunction with the individual develops a Service Plan which describes his/her interests, strengths, and goals.

Each waiver participant has an individualized service plan which the RRDS reviews every six months to ensure the health and welfare of the participant and to ensure that all necessary services are provided.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Translate »